Antique Ramblings

I’m 78 nearly 79 yrs old. This means that any decade, any year, any month, week, or day, or even in the next hour I could leave this mortal coil. After my long, interesting, eventful physical life in this now aging, aching body the prospect doesn’t alarm me of entering the zone of non-physical existence. After shuffling through the dubious offerings from science and religions as to what I will face I have found it an entertaining exercise to limit myself to my own solitary meditative ponderings as to what I may face.
Everything Science tells me boils down to the provable fact that, everything in the physical universe, including my human body, is made up from an incoming flow of energy. This energy flow is somehow compelled to structure itself into atomic matter (which is really tightly whirling energy orbiting tiny empty spaces) from which everything so-convincingly physical is formed.
So immediately I am faced the undeniable fact thatwhat seems so real and solid is a structured energy matrix onto which in some way I am embossed or projected; rather like a holographic image. This leaves me idly wondering whether if two holographic images touched would they feel solid to each other. Science also proves to me via Mr Charles Darwin that the lifeforce that clearly exists in this universe is also driven and controlled, by instinct to evolve to the aware, intelligent, human level that thinks of his or her self as ‘Me’; and this is clearly demonstrated by the evolution from the lliving single celled organisms of billions of years ago up to and including the physical human body because in parallel with this physical evolution we have the undeniable ongoing individualised evolution of the non-physical lifeforce that today I regard as ‘Me’. In fact I suggest that the evolution of the physical body at every stage of its evolution is driven by the requirements of the non-physical lifeforce to exist and fully function in this physical universe. So I conclude that the Creator’s purpose for the creation of the physical universe was and is to act as a seedbed in which individualised, human level, inductive thinking and aware non-physical intelligence could germinate and to blossom. To then leave this physical dimension to re-enter the Creator’s non-physical dimensions.

Leave a Reply

